Women with a Mission Joplin

Striving to continue the legacy of Catherine McAuley, the Women with a Mission giving society combines resources, vision and passion for helping others to support and improve health care in our communities.

A mission-minded woman, Catherine McAuley founded Sisters of Mercy. In 1827 she was moved to respond to the suffering and poverty she witnessed around her in Dublin, Ireland. With a $1 million inheritance she established the first House of Mercy in Dublin. Today, we continue to strive to carry on Catherine’s mission to serve the poor, sick and uneducated – especially women, children and the elderly.

The satisfaction of knowing you are part of an empowered group of women who desire to make a difference in health care is a great feeling. Members are invited to two educational luncheons and two social events each year, as well as other special events hosted by Mercy Hospital Joplin and Mercy Health Foundation. Attendance to events is encouraged, but not required.


Membership is open to all who support the mission of Mercy Hospital with a minimum $1,000 annual gift. Each year, the Society identifies health care needs within Mercy. Each member is an equal partner in the decision-making process, and 100% of each gift directly supports the project(s) selected.

Chris Glauber shares about what the Women with a Mission giving society means to her.

“Collectively, Women with a Mission donations are substantial and have real impact.”

– Sarah J.

WWAM Joplin Members

Steering Committee

Cynthia Graham – co-chair
Nanci Bazzano – co-chair
Teri Crusa
Jeri Lynn Joseph
Renée Motazedi
Mary Price
Wendy Watson


In memory of Trudy Barber
Nanci Bazzano
Madalyn Bazzano
Kelli  Bigando
Alice Blade
Nora Cannon
Tracy Clark
Amy Cole
Kristie Crossland
Shonda Crossland
Teri Crusa
Cynthia Curchin
Kim Davis
Leah DeHoyos
Elizabeth Dumm
Becky Dwyer
Kelley Foust
Kelli Frazier
Chris Glauber
Mary Lou Glauber
Tracy Godfrey
Cynthia Graham
Tatiana Graham
Mary Greenwood
Gloria Gubser
Mary Houston
Debra Humphreys
Stacey Iorio
Jeri Lynn Joseph
Kim Kory
Miranda Lewis
Elana Liu
Laurie Lowery
Barb Majzoub
Lori Marble
Susan McCoy
Paula Moore
Renee Motazedi
Sonya Nagle
Kelli Norris
Donna O’Keefe
Lora Phelps
Lee Pound
Mary Price
Vickie Pulsipher
Kathy Riscoe
Sae Ri Ro
Angie Saporito
Debbie Scacewater
Sue Scheurich
Cynthia Schwab
Ann Schwartz
Louise Secker
Mary Jane Simpson
Pat Simpson
Patrece Simpson
Tina Still
Deborah Stinnett
Wendy Stout
Tristan Taggart
Debbie Thompson
Terry Wachter
Wendy Watson
Sara Wright