About Us

Together we can touch more lives. Save more lives. And improve more lives.

As the Sisters of Mercy before us, we bring to life the healing ministry of Jesus through our compassionate care and exceptional service.

Through collaborative partnerships with Mercy physicians, leaders and
co-workers, Mercy Health Foundation impacts the flourishing of our communities by inviting into our ministry those who have a passion to improve quality of life and make care accessible for all.

“Let charity then be our badge of honor.”

– Catherine McAuley

 

Mercy was founded in gratitude.

When a young Irish woman named Catherine McAuley received an unexpected inheritance, she gave thanks to God and her benefactor. Catherine used those funds to open the first house of Mercy, serving impoverished women and children in Dublin. Catherine founded the Sisters of Mercy, a new kind of religious community – one that lived outside cloistered walls. The sisters were known as the “walking Sisters” because of their willingness to go out and serve the community.

Today, the mission Catherine began over 100 years ago is stronger than ever.

Mercy was named one of the top five large U.S. health systems in 2018, 2017 and 2016 by IBM Watson Health. Serving millions of patients annually, Mercy includes more than 40 acute care and specialty (heart, children’s, orthopedic and rehab) hospitals, 800 physician practices and outpatient facilities, 44,000 co-workers and 2,100 Mercy Clinic physicians in Arkansas, Kansas, Missouri and Oklahoma. Mercy also has clinics, outpatient services and outreach ministries in Arkansas, Louisiana, Mississippi and Texas.

Follow Us on Twitter

Mercy Health Foundation Ministry Staff

Cynthia Williams
SVP, CAO, Foundation President

Melissa Flaherty
Executive Assistant
314-628-3767
melissa.flaherty@mercy.net

Jim Barber
Chief Operating Officer
417-820-2905
james.barber2@mercy.net

Jason Huff
Executive Director Foundation Optimization and Administration
314-628-5732
jason.huff2@mercy.net

Allison Craig
Development Coordinator, Channel Marketing and Communications
417-556-8993
allison.craig@mercy.net

Samantha Hardy
Foundation Administration Specialist
314-628-5731
samantha.hardy@mercy.net

Miranda Lewis
Executive Director, Channel Marketing and Communications
417-556-2199
miranda.lewis@mercy.net

Lindsey Michel
Senior Grant Development Manager
314-628-5733
lindsey.michel@mercy.net

Sabrena Nelson
Grant Development Manager
314-628-5734
sabrena.nelson@mercy.net

Ashley Price
Foundation Communications Manager, Channel Marketing and Communications
314-628-5735
ashley.price@mercy.net

Gloria Robbins
Administrative Assistant
314-628-5736
gloria.robbins@mercy.net

Kathleen Stacker
Manager – Data Administration
314-628-5737
kathleen.stacker@mercy.net

Ed White
Grant Development Manager
314-628-5738
edward.white@mercy.net

Julie Wiedner
Data Specialist
314-628-5739
julie.wiedner@mercy.net

Brigette Zorn
Senior Development Program Manager, Channel Marketing and Communications
405-936-5475
brigette.zorn@mercy.net

Mail:
Mercy Health Foundation
14528 S. Outer 40, Suite 100
Chesterfield, MO 63017

Phone:
314-628-5736

Fax:
314-628-3715

Mercy Health Foundation Communities